“Superette” drops Sept 7 on RPF Records. NYC album release show at LPR Sept 15!

We are pleased to announce that Chris’ band Superette will release its debut album September 7, 2018 on Royal Potato Family Records. The album, whcih also features special guests Nels Cline and John Medeski, features six original compositions by Lightcap, two by Curtis Hasselbring, and covers of songs by Link Wray, Neil Young and Skip Spence. The album was recorded and mixed by legendary engineer Ron St. Germain and co-produced by Lightcap and David Breskin.

The band, which also features Curtis Hasselbring and Jonathan Goldberger on guitars and Dan Rieser on drums, will perform a special album release show at Le Poisson Rouge in New York City along with both Nels Cline and John Medeski on Saturday, September 15th.

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>